Leadership Council
Leadership Council Member Company Logos

At the heart of MForesight is a group of seasoned experts and industry veterans with unique insights on the future of American manufacturing. The Leadership Council (LC) is comprised of leaders representing multiple industry sectors, nonprofit entities, and universities with significant strengths in research and education related to manufacturing. The LC is specifically works to:

  • identify and prioritize emerging technologies for future research and investment,
  • provide MForesight stakeholders with access to key subject matter experts,
  • participate in semi-annual meetings to review organizational progress and priorities.

In short, the MForesight Leadership Council is more than an advisory committee. It’s a source of inspiration, ideas, analysis, and connections to accomplish the work of technology foresight.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee, a subset of the Leadership Council, provides strategic leadership support to MForesight in setting an agenda and establishing priorities. The Executive Committee members, nominated and elected by majority vote by the Leadership Council, participate in monthly teleconferences to review and approve strategic and operational plans, key performance indicators, and implementation. They review MForesight’s reports and activities to ensure they reflect broad and appropriate input from the manufacturing community and meet high quality standards. The Executive Committee consists of:

  • Glenn Daehn, Ohio Manufacturing Institute
  • Pramod Khargonekar, University of California, Irvine
  • Sridhar Kota, Executive Director of MForesight (Ex Officio)
  • Michael Russo, SEMI
Leadership Council Members

Industry Partners

Applied Materials

Omkaram (Om) Nalamasu

Senior Vice President & CTO


Leo Christodoulou

Chief Technologist for Boeing Additive Manufacturing

Boston Scientific

Randy Schiestl

Vice President of Research & Development, Global Technology

Deere and Company

Curt Cline

Global Director of Enterprise Strategic Manufacturing

Dow Chemical

David Parrillo

Global Research & Development Director

Ford Motor Company

Peter Friedman

Global Manager of the Structures and Stamping Department

General Motors

Jeff Abell

Director & Chief Scientist, Manufacturing Systems Research

General Electric

Christine Furstoss

Global Technology Director, Manufacturing & Materials Technologies

Hydraulex Global

Shirish Pareek

Founder and Vice Chairman

Johnson & Johnson

Mauricio Futran

Vice President for Advanced Technology

Launch Forth

Megan Brewster

Vice President for Advanced Manufacturing

Lockheed Martin

Jeffrey J. Wilcox

Vice President for Engineering

Mac Arthur Corporation

Christie Wong Barrett



Diego Tamburini

Principal Industry Lead – Manufacturing

Rockwell Automation

David Vasko

Director of Advanced Technology


David Rapaport

Head of Research and Collaboration

Nonprofit Partners

Alliance for American Manufacturing

Scott Paul


American Society of Mechanical Engineers

Raj Manchanda

Director of Business Development – Manufacturing & Robotics

Association for Manufacturing Technology

Tim Shinbara

Vice President for Manufacturing Technology

Association of Public & Land-Grant Universities (APLU)

Sheila Martin

Vice President of Economic Development and Community Engagement

Brookings Institute

Mark Muro

Senior Fellow, Director of Policy

Information Technology & Innovation Foundation (ITIF)

Robert Atkinson


Lightweight Innovations for Tomorrow (LIFT)

Emily DeRocco

Education & Workforce Director

National Association of Manufacturers

Robyn Boerstling

Vice President, Infrastructure, Innovation and Human Resources Policy

National Defense Industrial Association

Wes Hallman

Senior Vice President for Policy

National Center for Defense Manufacturing and Machining

Dean Bartles

President & CEO


Mike Russo

Vice President, Public Policy and Talent Advocacy


Suzy Marzano

Industry Manager

Academic Partners

Case Western Reserve University

Susan Helper

Professor of Economics

Indiana University

Keith Belton

Director of Manufacturing Policy Initiative

The Ohio State University

Glenn Daehn

Professor of Materials Science Engineering, Executive Director of the Ohio Manufacturing Institute

University of California, Irvine

Pramod Khargonekar

Vice Chancellor for Research

University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA)

Jim Davis

Vice Provost for Information Technology & Chief Academic Technology Officer

University of Pittsburgh

Michael Holland

Vice Chancellor for Science Policy and Research Strategies